Women in Remarketing 2020

The nomination deadline is Monday, March 2.

At Used Car Week 2019, we celebrated the 10th anniversary of our Women in Remarketing program — honoring a group of women auto leaders from auto industry remarketing icons and innovators like Tesla, Cox Automotive, KAR Global’s ADESA, Ally and many more. From Remarketing Managers and Auction GMs, to Marketing and Sales executives at the top of their game, the group of industry change-makers covered a wide variety of roles that all contribute to the overall success of the remarketing industry.

During Used Car Week’s inaugural Leadership Luncheon and award ceremony, we heard from industry leaders, and recognized not only our Women in Remarketing program and second-ever group of Women in Auto Finance honorees for the year — but also our very first Women in Retail group.

At UCW 2020, once again a new Women in Remarketing class will be brought to the forefront — a group working toward progress, positive change, and the next frontier of auto remarketing.

Do you know someone who should be honored throughout 2020 for their contributions to the remarketing industry? Then this is the perfect time to recognize their achievements and their abilities by honoring them with a nomination to join the Women in Remarketing Class of 2020.

A few notes before submitting your nomination:

  • Nominations close Monday, March 2.
  • Nominee must currently work in the auto industry
  • One nomination is sufficient per nominee. The number of nominations a person receives does not necessarily influence whether that person will be selected for the 2020 class of Women in Remarketing.
  • As a general rule, we will not be sharing the name of the person(s) doing the nominating, unless necessary in the editorial content and with permission of the person nominating.
  • The 2020 class of Women in Remarketing will be honored in the April 15 issue of Auto Remarketing (see the 2019 issue!), and during Used Car Week, scheduled for Nov. 11-16 at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Nominations are now closed.